The Beach

Standard

Being on the beach, over-looking the sea has always been very calming, soothing and inspiring to me. It’s a place where I can let go, reflect and where I am reminded that I am part of a bigger story.

I remember a team retreat a couple of years ago, where I took a walk on the beach and it was there that in the midst of the mess and inner darkness I was going through at the time, that I was reminded that I am unconditionally loved and accepted.

Beaches seem to be a special place to connect to God for me.

I spent the weekend at a youth leaders retreat in West Cork directly by the sea. And it was at the beach where I found myself listening to God, asking him questions and also letting go of the last 2 weeks I had. It was a place to slow down and listen what’s going on deep inside. And the view was simply stunning!

Leave a Reply

