Defying Gravity

Standard

New challenges are ahead of me. A few days ago I received a letter in the post that told me that PCI College is delighted to inform me that they can offer me a place in their Bs(Hons)  program for Counseling & Psychotherapy.

So here I am. Excited about the new challenge, knowing that I’ll move into a new direction and that a new phase of my life is ahead of me. Nervous, if I’ll get all the money together to pay for such an expensive course. Worried if I can make a living afterwards and yet confident because I’m at a point in my life where I can say that I know what I am passionate about and that I know my calling. The complexity of my thoughts and emotions is hard to put into words….. My ‘Earworm’ (def.: german expression for a song that is stuck in your head) over that last couple of weeks has been ‘Defying Gravity’ and there are some lines in it that so well express where I am right now:

Something has changed within me

Something is not the same

I’m through with playing by the rules

Of someone else’s game

Too late for second-guessing

Too late to go back to sleep

It’s time to trust my instincts

Close my eyes: and leap!

 

I’m ready to take the next step. I am ready to leap. I am ready for the complexity of life and the tension of emotions I find myself in.

Leave a Reply

