The Legacy of ‘Mean Girls’

Standard

Mean Girls is not simply a teenage high-school comedy (or tragedy), it is also a mirror for teenage stereotypes. It’s a movie everyone who has gone through school can relate to!

One day three of our young people did an re-enactment of the whole movie – it was hilarious!!! I think we could charge people to see them acting as Regina George, Gretchen Wiener, Cady Heron and all the other cast members!

But the other day I stumbled across this (thanks Slate Magazine!):

About Geraldine

I'm a german girl which ended up in Ireland four years ago through hilarious circumsatnces. Right now I'm working as Team manager for Elemenal a youth initative for the south-east of Ireland.

3 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh ! Just casually clicked on the link to your blog on facebook, Geraldine, and read this. I am so glad that I got a mention !! I’m hoping this is actually in reference to Emily, Cian and I 😛 x x

Leave a Reply

