Tired – exhausted – silly

Standard

They are many stages of being tired: tired after a good days work, lack-of-sleep tiredness, exhausted tiredness, jet-lag tiredness. When I suffer insanely from sleep deprivation, I very soon hit the point where I start being silly. This weekend I was constantly tired, which ment I was drinking coffee when ever I had the opportunity to (which was often!), simply to keep me awake. But my good friend coffee failed me eventually and I started to giggle at not so funny things, singing out load at inappropriate times, making a fool out of myself playing an exchange student in a sketch…..the list continues. Now I am only “I can’t move or think-exhausted”.

Leave a Reply

