Roller-coaster

Standard

I feel like my emotions went on a roller-coaster ride without my permission. I’m feeling fine, have fun, are making jokes and the next moment I find myself sitting on my couch crying. There is the battle going on inside of me: I’m feeling happy, fulfilled, joyful, ‘sunny’ and then all of a sudden dark clouds are over-shadowing me and I feel confused, worthless, not good enough, shy, ashamed, selfish….. I feel uncomfortable in my own skin. I cannot simply pull myself together and I can’t fight against them. I can’t be around people, but being alone sometimes makes it worse. What to do? I don’t have a clue! Trying being me in the midst of it, is maybe the only choice I have.

About Geraldine

I'm a german girl which ended up in Ireland four years ago through hilarious circumsatnces. Right now I'm working as Team manager for Elemenal a youth initative for the south-east of Ireland.

One response »

  1. You’re not alone – many of us have been where you are now. If you’re grieving for something or someone, let it happen – it’s healthier and leads to deeper healing. If you’re affected by the dull Irish grey weather, take a walk, do some exercise, get the serotonin going and the hormones balanced. Know above all that you are loved and cherished not just by God but by your friends, me included. May you have balance soon and peace in your heart, big love, Melanie

Leave a Reply

